Ministry Area Deans

Bishop Michael Pryse is delighted to announce the appointments of the following persons as Ministry Area Deans for a three year term beginning January 1, 2019.

Atlantic-- Kimber McNabb
Central Toronto-- Christian Ceconi
Georgian-- John Polacok
GTA East-- Suzanne Nevile
GTA West-- Rick Kwiatkowski
Huronia-- Martin Giebel
Grand River-- Steve Weber
Montreal-- Jim Slack
Niagara-- Julio Romero
Nith Valley-- Jeff Laustsen
Northern-- Brad Mittleholtz
Ottawa-- JoAnne Lam
Ottawa Valley-- Bruce Thompson
Seaway-- Steve Hoffard
Thames-- Laura Sauder
The Bay-- Thomas Mertz
Two Rivers-- David Malina

"Our Ministry Area Deans are key leaders in the life of the Eastern Synod. They provide an important linkage between the synod and the Ministry Areas, assist in call processes, perform representative functions on behalf of the synod, and lead regionally focussed mission initiatives. I am very grateful for the willingness of these colleagues to serve the wider church in this capacity and for all they contribute to the Eastern Synod's leadership team!” says Bishop Pryse.